Dinosaur Jr - Green Mind (2019 Reissue) (Deluxe Expanded Edition) (Digipak 2CD)

Dinosaur Jr - Green Mind (2019 Reissue) (Deluxe Expanded Edition) (Digipak 2CD)

Regular price $21.00
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Formed in 1984, Dinosaur Jr carved a singular path through the latter half of the 1980s, issuing three highly influential albums in the process before finding a home with Sire Records, who issued "Green Mind" in 1991 as the alternative American rock scene the band had long been part of exploded globally.
Produced by a stripped down line-up of the group (in fact, J Mascis himself plays almost everything), the album and Sire's international reach took Dinosaur Jr's reputation to a new level, aided by the singles 'The Wagon' and 'Whatever's Cool With Me', a non-album EP of new material and live recordings, all of which are included here alongside a previously unreleased live recording capturing the group at the Hollywood Palladium in June 1991.
Critically lauded on release, "Green Mind" remains one of the band's strongest collections, and a firm fan favourite.
Collected together with related singles, B-sides and a complete live recording, and accompanied by in-depth sleevenotes from Mojo's Keith Cameron (based on recent and exclusive interviews with J Mascis), this 2CD edition provides a thorough snapshot of the band at a period when all eyes were on American guitar groups, many of whom owed their existence to Dinosaur Jr.

Deluxe Expanded Edition

  • Remastered and expanded edition of the classic 4th album and major label debut
  • Includes related singles, B-sides, and a previously unreleased live show
  • Liner notes by Mojo Magazines' Keith Cameron, based on exclusive new interviews with J Mascis


Track listing

  1. The Wagon
  2. Puke + Cry
  3. Blowing It
  4. I Live for That Look
  5. Flying Cloud
  6. How'd You Pin That One On Me
  7. Water
  8. Muck
  9. Thumb
  10. Green Mind
  11. Pebbles + Weeds
  12. The Little Baby
  13. Not You Again
  14. Quicksand (Wagon Reprise)
  15. Throw Down
  16. Whatever's Cool With Me
  17. Sideways
  18. The Wagon (7" DJ Edit)
  19. The Lung (Live)
  20. Water (Live)
  21. The Wagon (Live)
  22. Keep the Glove (Live)
  23. Blowing It/I Live for That Look (Live)
  24. Tarpit (Live)
  25. Kracked (Live)
  26. Freakscene (Live)
  27. Thumb (Live)
  28. They Always Come (Live)
  29. Budge (Live)
  30. Sludgefeast (Live)
  31. Thumb (Live)
  32. Keep the Glove (Live)
  33. The Lung (Live)
  34. The Post (Live)


...when Mascis pulls out all the stops - as he does on just about every song - the sound of overdubbed six-strings in overdrive will bowl over even confirmed louder-is-better zealots. Anyone who still believes in the power of the electric guitar to communicate in codes both wacky and wonderful should think twice before passing up Green Mind.. - 4/5