Celtic Frost - Morbid Tales / Emperor's Return (1999 Reissue) (CD)

Celtic Frost - Morbid Tales / Emperor's Return (1999 Reissue) (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The CLASSIC 1984 CELTIC FROST debut!! Hugely important and influential record, recorded after the split of black metal legend HELLHAMMER!
Remastered in 1999, this CD has the Bonus Emperor's Return 1985 EP material with three tracks in their unreleased original mix!! The album is featured with all eight tracks (as the original US edition + intro) with the three bonus tracks: 9-12
12 page full-colour booklet with lyrics, Emperor's Return artwork, live and band photos, album history, full deatils, thanks list etc!


Track listing

  1. Human (intro)
  2. Into the Crypts of Rays
  3. Visions of Mortality
  4. Dethroned Emperor
  5. Morbid Tales
  6. Procreation (of the Wicked)
  7. Return to the Eve
  8. Danse Macabre
  9. Nocturnal Fear
  10. Circle of the Tyrants
  11. Visual Aggression
  12. Suicidal Winds


Though they'd been together for barely a year and had yet to play their first concert, Celtic Frost brought a remarkably accomplished vision to the recording of their first album, 1984's Morbid Tales. With its highly focused thrash metal intensity and peculiar mix of satanic and esoteric lyrics, the album would sow the seeds of Frost's overwhelming influence in years to come. - 5/5

Other formats and editions