Manzer - Beyond the Iron Portal (Cassette)

Manzer - Beyond the Iron Portal (Cassette)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Limited blood red cassette edition with an exclusive bonus track: a cover of IRON MAIDEN's "Wasted Years"!

Second album by the "Pictavian bastards", for maniaks of the ancient black metal style, with doses of heavy metal and rock'n'roll! The album features 10 brand new tracks (8 songs, 1 intro and 1 instrumental). Influenced by VENOM, SABBAT, MOTÖRHEAD, IRON MAIDEN, NWOBHM, BATHORY, JAN DO FIAO, ABIGAIL, KILLERS, ATOMIZER, CARNIVORE, NME, BULLDOZER, IMPALED NAZARENE... MANZER's lyrics are about Satan, alcohol, sex, Pictavia and blasphemy. One song has been written in Pictavian language (called Parlanjhe), as in each of their releases. Artwork by Sickness 666.


Track listing

  1. Open the Portal
  2. Torment of the Strix
  3. Veisalgia Damnation
  4. Prepare Your Soul to Die
  5. 890
  6. Màetre é Cunpagnun
  7. Nuclear Necropolis
  8. Semen Goddess
  9. Beyond the Iron Portal
  10. Hard Metal Jackhammer


Fans of the first wave of black metal should find everything they need and want nestled neatly within the confines of Beyond the Iron Portal. This is a throwback to when genre lines were blurred and heavy metal was just heavy metal. Solid riffs, rocking rhythms and Shaxul's garbled growl, not to mention those rare, nasty falsettos, make this a solid top ten contender for album of the year. This isn't pretty; this isn't polished; it's heavy fucking metal played the way it's supposed to be played. - 4/5