The Gun Club - The Las Vegas Story (Deluxe Edition) (2CD)

The Gun Club - The Las Vegas Story (Deluxe Edition) (2CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Includes bonus disc with a 14 song live recording at Le Loft, Strasbourg, France, 20 November 1984!

THE GUN CLUB were one of the early punk bands from LA and helped to shape the sound of underground LA and Hollywood music in the 1980's with X, TEX AND THE HORSEHEADS and THE BLASTERS. Led by vocalist and songwriter Jeffrey Lee Pierce, THE GUN CLUB merged late-seventies punk with traditional blues and country to create a unique, influential and lasting sound.

The Las Vegas Story is the third GUN CLUB LP, released two years after Miami. The lineup features Kid Congo Powers (NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS, THE CRAMPS), and Patricia Morrison (THE SISTERS OF MERCY, THE DAMNED) on bass.


Track listing

  1. The Las Vegas Story / Walkin' with the Beast
  2. Eternally Is Here
  3. The Stranger in Our Town
  4. My Dreams
  5. The Master Plan
  6. My Man's Gone Now
  7. Bad America
  8. Moonlight Motel
  9. Give Up the Sun
  10. Secret Fires


The Las Vegas Story is a provocative record that reveals the Gun Club was pulled in many directions at once, and though the tension is in evidence on every track, it nonetheless holds together. After Fire of Love, The Las Vegas Story is their most satisfying album and is, perhaps, the band's most visionary offering. - 4/5