Oranssi Pazuzu - Valonielu (Digipak CD)

Oranssi Pazuzu - Valonielu (Digipak CD)

Regular price £10.00 Sale price £9.00

A known entity to the most attentive and adventurous of black metal fans, with Valonielu ORANSSI PAZUZU offers a vibrant, colorful cataclysm of psych, space rock, and black metal that cannot be easily categorized as any one particular genre or any single influence. At once celestial and boundless yet malevolently grim and harsh, Valonielu is certain to elevate ORANSSI PAZUZU to new levels of importance within the modern music scene.
ORANSSI PAZUZU's previous album Kosmonument was received with great critical acclaim as a brilliant album by a band developing into something all their own. On Valonielu, the band has sharpened their songcraft into a more succinct and salient statement, formidably invoking '90s-era DARKTHRONE yet boldly reaching further out into the multiverse of the psych and experimental side they have always inhabited. From the beginning chainsaw riff of album opener "Vino Verso" ("Askew Sprout") to the climactic, world-downfall of final track "Ympyra On Viiva Tomussa" ("A Circle Is A Line In The Dust"), ORANSSI PAZUZU masterfully establish a cosmology all their own.


Track listing

  1. Vino verso
  2. Tyhja temppeli
  3. Uraanisula
  4. Reika maisemassa
  5. Olen aukaissut uuden silman
  6. Ympyra on viiva tomussa


Even comparing Valonielu to the band's preceding two albums would be a pointless endeavor. They're one of those bands who draw upon eclectic and varied influences, and end up creating their own distinct sound while defying all attempts at classification. If you haven't heard Oranssi Pazuzu's brutal aural assault, you're missing out. Valonielu is well worth your attention. - 4/5