Antiquus Scriptum - Ars Longa, Vita Brevis... (CD)

Antiquus Scriptum - Ars Longa, Vita Brevis... (CD)

Regular price £7.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The latest album from the great and unique band Antiquus Scriptum!! Epic black metal with a completely individual sound.


Track listing

  1. Primordium / The Skeptic Beholder
  2. Honoris Causa (Medius # I)
  3. Noah
  4. Odi at Amo, Excrucior...
  5. A Void Prespective (Sonata Mediana in D minor)
  6. A Shape of Space & Time
  7. Ode to Helskir (Medius # II)
  8. In the Kingdom of Superstition
  9. Invisible Tears (Medius # III)
  10. F. M. I. (Ratos de Porão cover)
  11. Era de Noite e Levaram (José Afonso cover)
  12. Quando Eu Morrer (Xutos & Pontapés cover)
  13. Solstício d'Inverno / Exitus
  14. -


Sacerdos Magus combined epic blackened metal with thrash metal in a very unique and original way. He is not moving from one style to the other, but his music is deeply influenced by both of these genres in a practically new genre! Epic thrash guitar riffs, orchestral synths and an unusual mixture of clean and brutal vocals, somewhere between black and thrash metal, are the basic "weapons" in Antiquus Scriptum's armory. Keyboards have sometimes a symphonic soundtrack-like approach and other times give more space to the rhythmic thrash guitars. The album has a dark medieval atmosphere, moving in fast rhythms, with some mid-tempo and slower parts too. - 5/5