Antiquus Scriptum - Immortalis Factus (2013 Reissue) (CD)

Antiquus Scriptum - Immortalis Factus (2013 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £7.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Another brilliantly unique album by Antiquus Scriptum, which came six years after the previous release and debut album Abi in Malam Pestem.


Track listing

  1. Procemium / A Viking Belief
  2. Ad Primam Auroram
  3. A Batalha de Al-Ashbounah (Ou Lixbona MCXLVII)
  4. Kafir
  5. O Adamastor
  6. Amor Platónico
  7. Inner Depression (Syndromes of Fear)
  8. I.N.R.I. - Iesus Nazarenus Rex Iudaeorum
  9. Thy Visionary
  10. Tempus Praeteritus
  11. Untitled


Throughout the album there isn't all that much I can fault Antiquus Scriptum on. Whilst the material does take some time and attention to fully appreciate, it's undoubtedly worth it in the end, although I could imagine a forty-five minute album with more focus to the band's violent side would be something to behold. I guess that isn't what Sacerdos Magus was going for, though. Either way Immortalis Factum is definitely worthy of attention, particular if you're a big fan of this particular end of the black metal spectrum. There's plenty of underground charm, with enough oddity and originality to set Antiquus Scriptum apart from the crowd. Well worth investigating! - 4/5