Ava Inferi - The Silhouette (Digipak CD)

Ava Inferi - The Silhouette (Digipak CD)

Regular price £7.00
Tax included.

Lockdown shipping update

Important: This item currently only ships to the UK - Details

In stock
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

AVA INFERI, created by guitarist and songwriter Rune Eriksen (aka Blasphemer, MAYHEM), released their critically acclaimed debut Burdens early 2006. Their new and stunning platter The Silhouette offers the listener a new journey. Carried away by the doomsday-laden riffs, haunting melodies and fado-like passages, The Silhouette brings you to cities in grief and weeping oceans. Carmen's female voices are by far the strongest and most passionate ever recorded in the doom-gothic genre!


Track listing

  1. A Dança Das Ondas
  2. Viola
  3. The Abandoned
  4. Oathbound
  5. The Dual Keys
  6. Wonders of Dusk
  7. La Stanza Nera
  8. Grin of Winter
  9. Pulse of the Earth


The Silhouette is not groundbreaking - Europe is full of gothic metal bands that embrace this type of sound - but is a very listenable album that gets high marks for craftsmanship and musicality. And Blasphemer leaves no doubt that he is quite capable of functioning outside of a death metal/black metal environment. - 4/5