Blood Stained Dusk - Dirge of Death's Silence (CD)

Blood Stained Dusk - Dirge of Death's Silence (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Epic symphonic black metal in the vein of EMPEROR. Debut album.


Track listing

  1. Moon Behind the Storm
  2. Bringer of Everlasting Damnation
  3. Renounce the Dawn
  4. The Infernal Praise
  5. Vastland of the Empire Lost
  6. Sanguinas Path - The Blood I Follow
  7. Funeral of Lamentation


A sustaining, spheric keyboard background with ridiculously fast drum lines support the singer in releasing his misanthropic shouts. If you know Emperor's material you'll already be pretty close to getting an idea of Bloodstained Dusk's style. Probably a bit more pushing and at times more courageous by inserting interludes like in "Vastlands of the Empire", which gave me the image of stemming the flow of music just to release it into an intense deluge shortly after. - 4/5

Other formats and editions