Degial - Savage Mutiny (LP)

Degial - Savage Mutiny (LP)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

After the highly acclaimed "Death's Striking Wings" debut, DEGIAL now strike even harder with a new album.

Savage Mutiny consists of eight new compositions that form a vision of the bottomless pit and a celebration of the entities to be spit out from there. Again the production is rough but sharp like a rusty blade. Savage Mutiny contains all the typical trademarks the band evolved over previous releases. Furthermore DEGIAL this time marches some steps forward, delivering unique arrangements and eruptions. From the most brutal thunderdrumming and ripping guitarshredding to trancelike pounding the album crosses bridges between tradition and innovation multiple times. In other words, on Savage Mutiny one still sees wings of morbid angels and teeths of necrovores, but this time DEGIAL flies even higher and bites much deeper.


Track listing

  1. Doomgape
  2. Savage Mutiny
  3. Uncoiling Chaos
  4. Deathsiege
  5. Pallor
  6. Revenants
  7. Sanguine Thirst
  8. Transgression


If you like the imagery and atmosphere of black metal, with stylistics and sound of death metal, then Savage Mutiny by Degial is the album for you. With songs that go fast as hell and riffs that are complex and stunningly artistic, this a unique approach to death metal from a land that has produced some of the most powerful and gutwrenchingly morbid death metal bands of all time. A kind of death metal that is a bit more complex, and is a much different breed than its Floridian counterparts: Swedish death metal. - 4/5