Helheim - The Journeys and the Experiences of Death (CD)

Helheim - The Journeys and the Experiences of Death (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The Norwegian viking metal band HELHEIM, started their journey back in 1992. They soon got a good following after their debut album "Jormundgand", which is still a much sought after album. But HELHEIM never stood still musically, and continued to progress with every release. After several releases on different labels, they are now ready to unleash their 5th studio album. "The Journeys And The Experiences Of Death" is Helheims most conceptual, epic and grand album to date. This time they recorded the album in Conclave Studios in Bergen, where they've both broadened and fine-tuned their trademark sound which you can hear on songs like "Oaken Dragons". To get an even more epic sound, the band got Jiri "Big Boss" Valter from the Czech cult band ROOT to sing on the tracks "Oaken Dragons" and "The Thrall And The Master". Marius Lynghjem from the Norwegian experimentalists Corvine also appears on the track "Oaken Dragons". As if that wasn't enough, the limited edition digipack verision of "The Journeys And The Experiences Of Death" will include the never before released mini-album "Helsviti" originally planed to be released in 2001 through Massacre Records. This lost masterpiece were recorded in Grieghallen, Bergen, and is a must have for HELHEIM fans. Heathendom is resistance!! Let the journey begin!


Track listing

  1. Veneration for the Dead
  2. Dead Man's Eyes
  3. The Bewitchment
  4. The 2nd Death
  5. Entering the Beast
  6. Helheim 5
  7. Oaken Dragons
  8. 13 to the Perished
  9. The Thrall and the Master