In Solitude - The World, The Flesh, The Devil (CD)

In Solitude - The World, The Flesh, The Devil (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Old school metal from Sweden inspired by the greats of heavy, doom and NWOBHM.


Track listing

  1. The World The Flesh The Devil
  2. We Were Never Here
  3. Serpents Are Rising
  4. Poisoned, Blessed and Burned
  5. Demons
  6. To Her Darkness
  7. Dance of the Adversary
  8. On Burning Paths


And, all the while, vocalist Pelle Ahman wisely emulates King Diamond's haunted histrionic wails but not his teeth-grating falsettos, also resorting at times to a more restrained, NWOBHM-inspired deadpan amid scattered growled mutterings that give In Solitude one of their only remotely modern qualities. But, at the end of the day, that absent modernity feels utterly beside the point here, because In Solitude have immersed themselves so innately under their heroes' skins that it feels like their own. - 4/5