Mercyful Fate - In the Shadows (2014 Reissue) (CD)

Mercyful Fate - In the Shadows (2014 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £10.00 Sale price £7.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5



Track listing

  1. Egypt
  2. The Bell Witch
  3. The Old Oak
  4. Shadows
  5. A Gruesome Time
  6. Thirteen Invitations
  7. Room of Golden Air
  8. Legend of the Headless Rider
  9. Is That You, Melissa
  10. Return of the Vampire... 1993


Mercyful Fate had such a classy comeback here that it's hard to imagine any long time fans not enjoying it, beyond those easily marginalized louts who seem to joy in clinging to some proscribed period of a band's work and then automatically rejecting everything exterior to that phase. In the Shadows is intelligent, it's intricate, and it's thoroughly innovative despite such a strict adherence to the band's lyrical aesthetics and traditional 80s style. - 5/5