Dead Kennedys - Plastic Surgery Disasters (2021 Reissue) (LP)

Dead Kennedys - Plastic Surgery Disasters (2021 Reissue) (LP)

Regular price £20.99
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Plastic Surgery Disasters is the second full-length album released by punk rock legends DEAD KENNEDYS. Recorded in San Francisco during June 1982, it was produced by the band's guitarist East Bay Ray and punk record producer Thom Wilson. The album is darker and more hardcore-influenced than their debut album Fresh Fruit for Rotting Vegetables as a result of the band trying to expand on the sound and mood they had achieved with their 1980 single "Holiday in Cambodia". It was the first full-length album to feature drummer D.H. Peligro, and is frontman Jello Biafra's favourite DEAD KENNEDYS album.


Track listing

  1. Advice From The Christmas Past
  2. Government Flu
  3. Terminal Preppie
  4. Trust Your Mechanic
  5. Well Paid Scientist
  6. Buzzbomb
  7. Forest Fire
  8. Halloween
  9. Winnebago Warrior
  10. Riot
  11. Bleed For Me
  12. I Am The Owl
  13. Dead End
  14. Moon Over Marin