Some items temporarily unavailable. Longer delivery times. Patches, badges & custom badges shipping as normal / Details
Mountain - Nantucket Sleighride (2004 Reissue) (Digipak CD)

Mountain - Nantucket Sleighride (2004 Reissue) (Digipak CD)

Regular price £7.00
Tax included.
In stock
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

One of the heaviest and loudest U.S. guitar bands of the early Seventies, MOUNTAIN starred Leslie West (guitar, vocals), Felix Pappalardi (bass and vocals) and Corky Laing (drums). Pappalardi had been Eric Clapton"s American producer and the spirit of CREAM can be heard on this 1971 album. The Mountain men climbed to peaks of excitement with such heady performances as "Don"t Look Around" and "The Great Train Robbery" and the CD boasts three bonus tracks - "Roll Over Beethoven", "Crossroader" and the "live" track "Travellin" In The Dark".


Track listing

  1. Don't Look Around
  2. Taunta (Sammy's Tune)
  3. Nantucket Sleighride (To Owen Coffin)
  4. You Can't Get Away
  5. Tired Angels (To J.M.H.)
  6. The Animal Trainer And The Toad
  7. My Lady
  8. Travellin' In The Dark (To E.M.P.)
  9. The Great Train Robbery
  10. Roll Over Beethoven Bonus
  11. Crossroader Bonus
  12. Travellin' In The Dark (To E.M.P.) (Live, previously unreleased) Bonus


The title track is a nice mixture of classical-leaning intertwined with moderate rock; both "Don't Look Around" and "The Animal Trainer and the Toad" continue on the hard rock path so well-worn by this band. - 3/5