Dimmu Borgir - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant (2008 Reissue) (CD)

Dimmu Borgir - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant (2008 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £9.99
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

DIMMU BORGIR's third album. Includes bonus re-recording of "Raabjørn speiler Draugheimens skodde".


Track listing

  1. Mourning Palace
  2. Spellbound (By the Devil)
  3. In Death's Embrace
  4. Relinquishment of Spirit and Flesh
  5. The Night Masquerade
  6. Tormentor of Christian Souls
  7. Entrance
  8. Master of Disharmony
  9. Prudence's Fall
  10. A Succubus in Rapture
  11. Raabjørn speiler Draugheimens skodde


...maybe it doesn't have as much doom as Stormblast, but it certainly is a very dark and doomy piece of symphonic melodic black metal. Keyboardist Stian Aarstad is back after The Devil's Path MCD, and thus the band's sound resembles Stormblast in a way, but it's faster now, and much more powerful; in my opinion, clearly better. This album was engineered by Peter Tagtgren (Hypocrisy), and the outcome is a very strong and polished sound. Melodies are everywhere on this album, and the shredding black metal parts show up all the time as well - both really high quality, just about as good as it can get. - 5/5