Khold - Masterpiss of Pain (2011 Reissue) (CD)

Khold - Masterpiss of Pain (2011 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £11.99 Sale price £8.99
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

An album of icy atmosphere and intensity, KHOLD's debut Masterpiss of Pain is the collection of raw and primitive Norwegian black metal that brought the band's creeping and slow sense of menace to the attention of the metal world in 2001. Includes a bonus demo version of "Jol".
Norwegian black metal band KHOLD formed in Oslo in the year 2000, by Gard and Sarke (currently seen in his own, self-named act, alongside DARKTHRONE's Nocturno Culto). Khold is what emerged out of the ashes of the cult band TULUS. They have recorded 5 albums to date, and have successfully toured with bands such as SATYRICON and BEHEMOTH in the past. KHOLD is also notable for their use of old Norse for song-titles and lyrics. Masterpiss of Pain was KHOLD's debut album, released in 2001 on Moonfog Productions and was recorded at Panser Studios (ARCTURUS, CHROME DIVISION, FLEURETY) in Oslo. Masterpiss of Pain also features a guest appearance by Galder (OLD MAN'S CHILD, DIMMU BORGIR) on the track 'Rovnatt'.
This edition of the album includes a bonus demo version of the song "Jol" recorded by the band in 2000, which had originally led to the band inking a deal with Moonfog Productions.


Track listing

  1. Nattpyre
  2. Den store allianse
  3. Norne
  4. Svart helligdom
  5. Rovnatt
  6. Kaldbleke hender
  7. Bortvandring
  8. Mesterverk av smerte
  9. Jol
  10. Øyne i arv
  11. Jol (Demo 2000)