Aura Noir - Hades Rise (2018 Reissue) (CD) Aura Noir - Hades Rise (2018 Reissue) (CD)

Aura Noir - Hades Rise (2018 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £11.99 Sale price £8.99
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Aura Noir

Formed 1993 in Oslo, Norway

Aura Noir were formed in 1993 by Aggressor (VIRUS, ex-CADAVER, ex-DHG, ex-VED BUENS ENDE) and Apollyon (IMMORTAL, ex-CADAVER, ex-DHG). Tired of much of the black metal that was emerging from their native Norway at the time, they sought to create a dirtier, thrashier form, drawing inspiration from SLAYER, SODOM and KREATOR. Hades Rise follows on from where 2004's highly-rated, The Merciless (the debut release on Tyrant Syndicate, DARKTHRONE's Peaceville imprint) left off. Without doubt, the band's biggest machete to the face to date, Hades Rise embraces the spirit of bands like VENOM to serve up a life-threatening overdose of skull-splitting, ear-busting filth and fury. Self-produced in Apollyon's cellar studio, the album contains guest appearances from Danny Coralles (AUTOPSY, ABSCESS) and the band's former guitarist, Blasphemer (ex-MAYHEM). Pure, relentless Aura Noir at their finest... Still truly the ugliest band in the world.


Track listing

  1. Hades Rise
  2. Gaping Grave Awaits
  3. Unleash the Demon
  4. Pestilent Streams
  5. Schitzoid Paranoid
  6. Death Mask
  7. Shadows of Death
  8. Iron Night / Torment Storm
  9. South American Death
  10. The Stalker