Autopsy - Macabre Eternal (2018 Reissue) (CD) Autopsy - Macabre Eternal (2018 Reissue) (CD)

Autopsy - Macabre Eternal (2018 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £11.99 Sale price £8.99
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

AUTOPSY triumphantly and officially returned from the grave after a 15 year hiatus with the 2010 EP, The Tomb Within, delighting critics and fans alike. AUTOPSY also celebrated this long overdue return with 3 headlining festivals at Maryland Deathfest, PartySan and Hole in the Sky, featuring friend Dan Lilker (BRUTAL TRUTH, NUCLEAR ASSAULT) on bass, where the band was met with a rapturous reception from older fans, as well as a new generation of rabid metalheads. Autopsy entered Fantasy studios in February 2011 with Adam Munoz to record Macabre Eternal, the long-awaited fifth album, with the original trio of Chris Reifert, Danny Coralles & Eric Cutler joined by Joe Trevisano of ABSCESS/VON fame on bass to pummel the senses with more uncompromising death & disease. This release was backed up with festival appearances across Europe and the US in 2011. AUTOPSY notably features legendary drummer Chris Reifert, who began his recording career with US metal greats, DEATH, before taking on the unusual duty of handling drums and vocals for AUTOPSY. AUTOPSY has influenced a whole generation of extreme metal bands, from ENTOMBED and DISMEMBER to DARKTHRONE and is among the biggest and most respected names in the genres history. Macabre Eternal features artwork by renowned horror artist Wes Benscoter (SLAYER, MORTICIAN, SINISTER.


Track listing

  1. Hand of Darkness
  2. Dirty Gore Whore
  3. Always About to Die
  4. Seeds of the Doomed
  5. Born Undead
  6. Sewn into One
  7. Bridge of Bones
  8. Macabre Eternal
  9. Deliver Me from Sanity
  10. Bludgeoned and Brained
  11. Sadistic Gratification
  12. Spill My Blood