Equimanthorn - Second Sephira Cella (CD)

Equimanthorn - Second Sephira Cella (CD)

Regular price £7.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

New soundscapes, exploring the mythology of Sumeria. Featuring members of ABSU, MELECHESH, THE SOIL BLEEDS BLACK, FOLKEARTH, YAMATU, UNEARTHED.

With the sundry recordings on this album, we have, for the second time in any conventional or esoteric form, summoned forth the most vital of experimental soundscapes - that of Second Sephira Cella. In this enthralling work, Equimanthorn, a wayward project arising from Sumerian-fabled and candlelit peculiarities, has contrived, ordered and combined these fragmented pieces for you. Such synthesis has transpired in order to create an authentic portrait of pure ritual magic(k). Designed audibly with intonational artifacts of the period, the sounds of Lectionum Antiquarum guide the listener through the ominous realms of Equimanthorn. Passionate, exotic and memorable, Second Sephira Cella is a compelling melange of myths timely in its rediscovery.


Track listing

  1. Entrance to the Ancient Flame (Precursory Procedure in the Name of OUMQ)
  2. To Enter the Tower of Shadows (Trapped in the Witch's Spell)
  3. Rule of Utukagaba (Ruling of the Scarlet Light Established at the Gates of the Waters)
  4. Refulgent Splendour (7 Conquerors and Their Multitude Part II)
  5. Sephira Tephirot (Natura Non Facit Saltum)
  6. Mists over Masshu (The Moisture of Mercury Rises)
  7. Sixth Throne of Asaru (The Eyes of Two Daughters Meet)
  8. Fashioning the Winds of 7 (Sar Dannu Ina Mati Basi Sar Bumasla Emuki Nesi Part I)
  9. He Who Makes the Name of Masshu Abundant (Sar Dannu Ina Mati Basi Sar Bumasla Emuki Nesi Part II)
  10. Where the Watchers Mourn (...and Dance)
  11. Nindinugga Nimshimshargal Enlillara (The Enthroned Ninnkigal Gazes Benignly upon the Viewer from a Fragment of Contentment, by Means of a Craft Inscribed to Our Queen Ereshkigal)
  12. Reflections of the Last Rays of the Moon (Erichtho's Aggrandizement)