Ramones - Ramones (CD)

Ramones - Ramones (CD)

Regular price £7.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The eponymously-titled debut album by the American punk rock band Ramones. It was released on April 23, 1976, through Sire Records.
The album reached number 111 in the United States on the Billboard 200 chart and was ranked number 33 on Rolling Stone's The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. Ramones was said by Nicholas Rombes, author of the 33? book Ramones, and the Allmusic critic Stephen Thomas Erlewine to be the first album labeled as punk rock. When the band was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame one of the website's writers wrote a summary of the band's biography, specifically paying attention to its influence on punk rock. The album started the Ramones' career and would eventually go on to influence artists in the heavy metal, thrash metal, indie pop, grunge, and post-punk genres.


Track listing

  1. Blitzkrieg Bop
  2. Beat on the Brat
  3. Judy Is a Punk
  4. I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend
  5. Chainsaw
  6. Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue
  7. I Don't Wanna Go Down to the Basement
  8. Loudmouth
  9. Havana Affair
  10. Listen to My Heart
  11. 53rd & 3rd
  12. Let's Dance
  13. I Don't Wanna Walk Around with You
  14. Today Your Love, Tomorrow the World