Some items temporarily unavailable. Longer delivery times. Patches, badges & custom badges shipping as normal / Details
Gnaw Their Tongues - Spit at Me and Wreak Havoc on My Flesh (2010 Reissue) (CD)

Gnaw Their Tongues - Spit at Me and Wreak Havoc on My Flesh (2010 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £9.00
Tax included.
In stock
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Re-issue of Spit at Me and Wreak Havoc on My Flesh by GNAW THEIR TONGUES. Originally self-released back in 2006, this edition comes completely re-mastered with re-vamped artwork by Mories / Mastering Graphics. Spit at Me and Wreak Havoc on My Flesh is a wonderful mix of noise-drenched avantgarde black metal, slow, harrowing droning doom and trance inducing chaos. The material is riddled with samples from the bible, an explanation of an autopsy and drug confessions from ex-prostitutes. Dark and filthy music that deals with even darker subjects. CD packaged in carton cover with inner card sleeve.


Track listing

  1. A Burned Offering
  2. Spit At Me and Wreak Havoc On My Flesh
  3. Stabmovement and Skinning Essay
  4. Gnaw Their Tongues in Pain
  5. Healing Open Wounds With Salt
  6. Seven Heads and Ten Horns
  7. Death, Suffering and Death


I feel very privileged to be able to hear where it all began, especially since this one was originally self-released almost more than five years ago in a limited number. I got started on GTT kind of late in the game. My first exposure was the BDSM-themed All the Dread Magnificence of Perversity that had an Ed Gein edge to it, and then later the more operatic (and grown-up?) work, L'arrivee De La Terne Mort Triomphante. But to be honest, Spit at Me has easily become my favorite. This one caught me from the start. It is a tremendous work that was obviously well thought through, was tellingly fresh and exciting to the artist, and had such immense promise as a new musical project. - 5/5