Danzig - Skeletons (Digipak CD)

Danzig - Skeletons (Digipak CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The shadow of a fallen angel will follow everywhere you go...

A labor of love that dates back to 1979, he pulls back the curtain behind his influences with a collection of ten covers spanning artists as diverse as Elvis Presley, ZZ Top, and Aerosmith to Black Sabbath, The Troggs, The Everly Brothers, and more. Recording intermittently between 2012 and 2015 in Los Angeles, he quite literally reveals the bone structure for his own style. Ultimately, Skeletons sparks the next phase for Danzig. Helping catalyze his next full-length offering and 2015 tour plans, it's yet another revolution. No matter what, you'll know it's undeniably him the moment you press play.


Track listing

  1. Devil's Angels (Davie Allan & The Arrows cover)
  2. Satan (Paul Wibier cover)
  3. Let Yourself Go (Elvis Presley cover)
  4. N.I.B. (Black Sabbath cover)
  5. Lord of the Thighs (Aerosmith cover)
  6. Action Woman (The Litter cover)
  7. Rough Boy (ZZ Top cover)
  8. With a Girl Like You (The Troggs cover)
  9. Find Somebody (The Young Rascals cover)
  10. Crying in the Rain (The Everly Brothers cover)


...Skeletons is a delight for longtime fans, especially those who lean harder toward the Misfits/Samhain end of the spectrum. Raw, rowdy, and devoid of any sort of studio chicanery, Skeletons feels less like a proper Danzig album and more like a home recording of a boozy late-night house show. - 4/5