Denial Fiend - Horror Holocaust (CD)

Denial Fiend - Horror Holocaust (CD)

Regular price £10.00
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Latest album, Florida death metal. Lineup includes Terry Butler (OBITUARY, DEATH, MASSACRE, SIX FEET UNDER), and now Rob Rampy (D.R.I.) and vocalist Blaine Cook (THE ACCÜSED!)


Track listing

  1. Corrupted Flesh
  2. Stuck Pig / Bleeding Out
  3. After Party Massacre
  4. Flesh Coffin
  5. A Fiend Without a Face
  6. Horror Holocaust
  7. Dunsmoor
  8. Hell Asylum


Horror Holocaust is a marked improvement over its predecessor, but I admit that's because it sounds like a natural successor to The Accüsed. There's just no getting around that. The production is pretty top notch, and the entire band earns its keep. The lyrics are frivolous fun centered on the obvious horror camp one would expect, but they avoid dowsing it all in the stereotypical movie samples. The sophomore also has the potential to appeal to a wide range of audiences, from the retro thrashers to the crossover kids to the TROMA addicts; old school freaks into early Necrophagia, Repulsion, Impetigo, or the horror punks into Blaine Cook's alma mater. Shit kicking chaos that understands the importance of the riff without ever taking itself too seriously, the soundtrack to a night of digging up graves just to piss on their contents. - 4/5