Enslaved - Vertebrae (CD)

Enslaved - Vertebrae (CD)

£14.00 Sale price
Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Vertebrae is the tenth studio album release by Norwegian progressive black metal band ENSLAVED. It was received as Album of the Year (2008) in Terrorizer Magazine, and later their Critic's Choice Album of the Year for 2008.


Track listing

  1. Clouds
  2. To the Coast
  3. Ground
  4. Vertebrae
  5. New Dawn
  6. Reflection
  7. Center
  8. The Watcher


Let's not beat around the bush - "Vertebrae" is better than almost all any band will ever be able to achieve, for much like Opeth, progression comes naturally to Enslaved, sounding passionate, genuine and wonderfully unique. Based upon numerous listens "Vertebrae" does fall just short of "Ruun"'s status, but given the rise in stock noticed in Enslaved after repeated listens, this opinion may well change. An excellent album from a band essential to anyone with a passing interest in extreme metal. - 4/5