Haiku Funeral - Nightmare Painting (CD)

Haiku Funeral - Nightmare Painting (CD)

Regular price £8.00
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Deep, dark, seductively evil...black, bleak, ironic paradox. Pulsing, trippy, virtuoso bass and hoarse, snarling, savagely crazed voice.
Whilst the listener is drawn in like a moth to a flame, by the rhythms and textures of post-everything avant-garde, the darkest of messages is being whispered direct to the cortex, under the skin and echoing somewhere in the morbid depths of your soul. Such tender murder, indeed.
A blackened metal hybrid with ambient experimentation.


Track listing

  1. The Nightmare Door
  2. Blacklight Amniotic Erotica
  3. Scorpion Ritual
  4. Behemoth Rising
  5. Raining Nightbirds
  6. The Flags of a New Empire Burn
  7. Death Poem
  8. Heavy Breasted Innocence
  9. Your Heart a Black Tunnel
  10. Damnation


Nightmare Painting is an album like no other. Its moniker reflects its essence; its nightmarish essence only magnifies with the perverted lyrics of godlessness and promiscuity. This depraved and decadent aural entity is undoubtedly one of the most interesting listening experiences of the year, hence highly recommended. - 4/5