Nidingr - Greatest of Deceivers (Digipak CD)

Nidingr - Greatest of Deceivers (Digipak CD)

Regular price £14.00 Sale price £7.99
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Early 2012 NIDINGR started writing the material for their new album, and after completing the writing process they entered the infamous Crystal Canyon Studios in Oslo, home of renowned Norwegian acts including cult experimentalists ULVER, to accomplish a unique seventies vintage style production for the album. The sound they have created is something very different from what is common in extreme music. It is a totally organic, warm, unedited and un-triggered production that emphasises the great musicianship caught on tape. Greatest of Deceivers is produced by NIDINGR guitarist Teloch and mixed by Anders Moller, known for his work with more rock oriented artists like KITCHIE KITCHIE KI ME O, EUROBOYS, 120 DAYS, TURBONEGRO etc. The album is mastered by Jaime Gomez Arellano at Orgone Studios.


Track listing

  1. Greatest of Deceivers
  2. All Crowns Fall
  3. O Thou Empty God
  4. The Balances
  5. Vim Patior
  6. Rags upon a Beggar
  7. The Worm is Crowned
  8. Pure Pale Gold
  9. Mother of Abominations
  10. Dweller in the Abyss


Norway's Nidingr prove on their latest release Greatest of Deceivers that you don't always have to replicate the early '90s raw, primal black metal sound to come up with something fresh and powerful in the genre. Comprised of guitarist Morten Iversen (also known as Teloch, who has spent time with Mayhem, Umoral, Gorgoroth, 1349, and Ov Hell), bassist Blargh (Dodheimsgard), vocalist El.Cpt.Estrella Grasa, and drummer Oyvind Myrvoll, Nidingr welcome death metal, doom, crust punk, and post rock into their black metal stew, giving the album a varied and hard hitting feel. - 5/5