Nidingr - The High Heat Licks Against Heaven (Digipak CD)

Nidingr - The High Heat Licks Against Heaven (Digipak CD)

Regular price £14.00 Sale price £7.99
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Founded by MAYHEM guitarist Teloch, the enigmatic NIDINGR return with their third and deadliest album to date! The band's new album The High Heat Licks Against Heaven is 10 tracks of scathing, caustic metal that showcases the band at the height of their powers. Sharp riffs twist and turn as they collide with explosive drumming, while vitriolic screams are unleashed from the depths of hell. Ambitious tracks such as "Surtr", "Sol Taker", "Heimdalargaldr", "On Dead Body Shore", and more, champion NIDINGR as the leaders of forward-thinking extreme music. The High Heat Licks Against Heaven is total death worship, and sets a new bar for extreme aural domination.


Track listing

  1. Hangaguð
  2. Surtr
  3. The Ballad of Hamther
  4. On Dead Body Shore
  5. Gleipnir
  6. Sol Taker
  7. Ash Yggdrasil
  8. Heimdalargaldr
  9. Valkyries Assemble
  10. Naglfar Is Loosed


One of the strongest songs on the new album, 'Heimdalrgaldr' sounds like what would happen if Dødheimsgard collided with Einherjer and about three tabs of LSD. Nidingr again tries for a new approach to the familiar themes of their region's extreme metal. While they're not as compositionally elaborate as a band like Enslaved, who have similarly expanded this template, Nidingr manage to carve out a stylistically interesting path to Valhalla. Ultra modern black metal with a temporal shift back to elder chapters of Norse mythology, The High Heat Licks Against Heaven blends its disparate elements into an absorbing listen, and as such makes it one of the stronger releases of the (still) new year. - 4/5