Strynn - Decadence (Digisleeve CD) Strynn - Decadence (Digisleeve CD)

Strynn - Decadence (Digisleeve CD)

Regular price £8.00
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Strynn's black metal is cold and without concession. It evokes pain, despair, hatred. The alternation of a cart and hoarse male voice and a deep and sharp female voice emphasize on the duality between distress and violence. The atmosphere which breaks out is therefore dark, sometimes aggressive, with no frills.


Track listing

  1. Awakening
  2. Burial
  3. Uncreation
  4. Emptiness
  5. Datura
  6. Despair
  7. Burnt
  8. Arsonist
  9. Degeneracy
  10. Anguish
  11. Decline


Strynn offer us cold and dark old school black metal and they are very good at it. The absence of bass guitars in their music is an unusual choice, but it affects their sound in very interesting way and totally works for them. As a result their music is based completely on the guitars and the combination of male (Anadrark) and female (Dwimorberg) growling vocals. They move from mid to fast tempo, having a great variety of guitar riffs, finding the right balance between aggression and melody and most importantly avoiding repetition. - 4/5