Revenge - Strike.Smother.Dehumanize (Digipak CD)

Revenge - Strike.Smother.Dehumanize (Digipak CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Limited edition digipak with exclusive patch!

The infamous REVENGE return with Strike.Smother.Dehumanize, their first new full-length album since 2015's Behold.Total.Rejection. Relentless and utterly savage, it's a militant assault of grinding black / death extremism delivered with no compromise and showing no mercy at all. Brutality is their stock-in-trade, and Strike.Smother.Dehumanize is a vicious death strike of epic proportions.


Track listing

  1. Reaper Abyss (Real Rain)
  2. Reign Power (Above All Born)
  3. Oath Violator
  4. Salvation Smothered (Genocide of Flock)
  5. Human Animal
  6. Excommunication
  7. Lightning Mythos
  8. Self Segregation (System Torched)
  9. Death Hand (Strike Dehumanization)
  10. Apostasy Imposed (Takeover Mode)


...the most compos mentis song on the album is the last tenth "Apostasy Imposed (Takeover Mode)", marked by a syncopated bridge section à la Carcass at 0:55. With the exception of deceptive groovy fragments, there is no energetics on "Strike.Smother.Dehumanize", because there is no energetics in anger, so either energetics or anger. But as in previous times, this album is a very aggressive work: "polished" does not mean "softish". And there is no chaos here. The illusion of tuned chaos may arise due to blustery solos and, perhaps, because of nearly always open hi-hat in the blast beat parts. But in fact, everything is thought out in this continuous onslaught of "Strike.Smother.Dehumanize". - 5/5