Steven Severin - Blood of a Poet (Le Sang d'un Poete) (Digisleeve CD)

Steven Severin - Blood of a Poet (Le Sang d'un Poete) (Digisleeve CD)

Regular price £10.00 Sale price £5.50
Tax included.
In stock
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Acclaimed solo artist and founding member of the legendary Siouxsie and the Banshees. This album is his entire soundtrack to Jean Cocteau's 1930 black & white surrealist classic and is the second in his ongoing series of "Music For Silents".


Track listing

  1. The Wounded Hand
  2. Walking Statues
  3. L'Hotel Des-Folies-Dramatiques
  4. Glory Forever
  5. The Snowball Fight
  6. The Desecration of the Host
  7. The Card Sharp & The Angel
  8. The Lyre


Steven has uploaded a renewed creative energy that will certainly be revealed in future performances, giving the listener the opportunity to assess to what extent has changed the styling approach of the musician worked against sonic alchemy of origin ambient / drone, channeled in directions that, depending on the personality of the individual tracks, that lead is in the dark in more atmospheric classicism. - 5/5