Rainbow - Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow (CD)

Rainbow - Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow (CD)

Regular price £7.00
Tax included.

Lockdown shipping update

Important: This item currently only ships to the UK - Details

In stock
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

After British maestro guitarist Ritchie Blackmore left DEEP PURPLE in 1974, he recruited Purple Records signees ELF as his backing band. And although RAINBOW's 1975 debut was only a hint of future greatness, the album more than holds its own.


Track listing

  1. Man on the Silver Mountain
  2. Self Portrait
  3. Black Sheep of the Family (Quatermass cover)
  4. Catch the Rainbow
  5. Snake Charmer
  6. Temple of the King
  7. If You Don't Like Rock 'n' Roll
  8. Sixteenth Century Greensleeves
  9. Still I'm Sad (The Yardbird's cover)


Fittingly enough, a young Ronnie James Dio provides the goblin-like frontman presence required by the increasingly Baroque Blackmore. The young Dio is at his best when he fully gives in to his own and Blackmore's medieval fantasy leanings, in hard-rocking tracks like "Sixteenth Century Greensleeves" and "Man on the Silver Mountain." - 3/5