Abazagorath - The Satanic Verses (CD) Abazagorath - The Satanic Verses (CD)

Abazagorath - The Satanic Verses (CD)

£8.00 Sale price
Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with most orders

Although not silent, this marks 10 years since their previous album! Unforgiving US Black Metal!


Track listing

  1. Mahound
  2. The Satanic Verses
  3. The Angel Gabriel
  4. Reveleation
  5. Ayesha
  6. Visions of Azrael
  7. Return to Jahilia
  8. A City Visible but Unseen
  9. Gharaniq
  10. Conclusion


Abazagorath have once again proven New Jersey has its share of frostbitten terrain with The Satanic Verses. There's a great deal of variety found throughout that, while sometimes can be far from original, still manages to remain unique and wrapped around a core principle within the genre: Emotion. Cold, grim, dark, forlorn, melancholic, and at the end even fun and upbeat, all of which can be felt throughout this entire recording made up of longer tracks that have sturdy enough performances to keep the listener engaged from start to finish each time. Ten years have gone by since we last had a full-length effort from Abazagorath and fans can finally rejoice in having yet another quality album in their hands. Aside the audio itself being a little more blunt and slightly muffled compared to their most recent self-titled EP, The Satanic Verses is something that fans of Black Metal will surely appreciate and come back to for repeat spins long after their first time through. - 5/5