Abrasive Wheels - The Riot City Years 1981-1982 (2022 Reissue) (LP)

Abrasive Wheels - The Riot City Years 1981-1982 (2022 Reissue) (LP)

Regular price £24.99
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The Riot City Years 1981-1982 from punk rock band of the late 1970s – early 1980s ABRASIVE WHEELS! Hailing from Leeds, England and by far the biggest punk band from the area they were seldom out of the Independent charts between 1980 and 1984. Specialising in the sort of massive rowdy choruses that could put an ear-to-ear smile on the face of a dead man. Like so many of those intense bands of the time, their fire burnt brightly for just a relatively short time, but the shadows it cast, and the colourful musical legacy they bestowed the punk scene, were both important and influential.


Track listing

  1. Vicious Circle
  2. Attack
  3. Voice of Youth
  4. Army Song
  5. Juvenile
  6. So Slow
  7. Criminal Youth
  8. Burn 'em Down
  9. Urban Rebel
  10. Vicious Circle (LP Version)
  11. 1982
  12. Danger Danger
  13. BBC
  14. Mayday
  15. Voice of Youth (LP Version)
  16. Just Another Punk Band
  17. Gotta Run
  18. Shout it Out
  19. Slaughterhouse
  20. First Rule (No Rule)
  21. Attack (LP Version)
  22. When the Punks Go Marching In