Aere Aeternus - Humanity Needs No Funeral (Digisleeve CD)

Aere Aeternus - Humanity Needs No Funeral (Digisleeve CD)

Regular price $11.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

When Dark Ambient Meets Industrial Deviance.
Members include The One (MACABRE OMEN), Claudio Alcara (FROSTMOON ECLIPSE), Cyr (DARK SANCTUARY) and Radu.

CD version contains a explicit video clip released by Baron Saturne


Track listing

  1. Ouverture - Conspiracy of Rats
  2. Humanity Needs No Funeral
  3. Rituel Pathologique (Everything That Never Heals)
  4. Conjuration (Employed Towards Invocation of Lust and Destruction)
  5. Life is Nothing Else But a Parody
  6. Intermission - Transition to Chaos
  7. Brotherhood of the 7th Day (Das ist Der Todesking. Er Macht Dass die Menschen Nicht Mehr Leben Wollen...)
  8. Final Words Before Cosmic Silence
  9. No God Intervention
  10. Hatred To My Last Breath
  11. Epilogue - Not Exactly Reinventing the Wheel


The dominant atmosphere combines a sense of impending insanity with sexual deviancy and a large dollop of occultism, creating a dark and troubling misanthropic sojourn that is relatively unique. The final track is probably the most musical, as it is centred on a guitar arpeggio, but no such concessions to convention are present elsewhere on this deeply troubling disk. The accompanying video of "Invocation" shows a Satanic ritual in all its kitchsy glory. Recommended for those looking for something a bit darker than the usual Cold Meat entities. - 4/5