Agnostic Front - Cause for Alarm (2010 Reissue) (CD)

Agnostic Front - Cause for Alarm (2010 Reissue) (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Classic US crossover (punk / thrash)! Evolving from the seminal NYHC release Victim in Pain in 1984, AGNOSTIC FRONT embraced thrash metal (along with D.R.I., SUICIDAL TENDENCIES and others) for their follow-up Cause for Alarm.


Track listing

  1. The Eliminator
  2. Existence of Hate
  3. Time Will Come
  4. Growing Concern
  5. Your Mistake
  6. Out for Blood
  7. Toxic Shock
  8. Bomber Zee
  9. Public Assistance
  10. Shoot His Load


...when bands like C.O.C. and D.R.I. came along and fused the two genres with groundbreaking LPs, Animosity and Dealing With It, respectively. Not far behind were New York's fast-rising Agnostic Front, whose 1986 effort Cause for Alarm is still regarded by many as the definitive crossover album. A sonic "peace-pipe" of sorts, it exposed many metal fans to punk rock for the first time, and vice versa, with songs like "Time Will Come," "Toxic Shock," and "Public Assistance" combining metal's tightly wound precision with punk's raw energy surge. - 5/5