Anathema - The Crestfallen EP (2014 Reissue) (LP)

Anathema - The Crestfallen EP (2014 Reissue) (LP)

Regular price £18.99
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The Crestfallen was ANATHEMA's debut release for Peaceville and contained re-worked tracks from the legendary All Faith is Lost demo in addition to new material. Although sounding very different from what ANATHEMA became, The Crestfallen clearly shows a band with an exceptional grasp of melody and atmosphere. The brooding doom-heavy compositions and poetic landscapes effortlessly fluctuate between brutality (accentuated by the growled vocals of then singer Darren White) and beauty on tracks such as "The Sweet Suffering" and the now classic "They Die". The Crestfallen set the stage for ANATHEMA's debut full-length LP Serenades, which further expanded upon the band's singular approach and displayed a body of influences that stretched well beyond the confines of Metal. The Crestfallen was recorded at Academy Studios (PARADISE LOST, MY DYING BRIDE, etc) in 1992, and was produced by Keith Appleton.

This edition is presented on 180g heavyweight black vinyl.


Track listing

  1. ...and I Lust
  2. The Sweet Suffering
  3. Everwake
  4. Crestfallen
  5. They Die