Anathema - The Silent Enigma (2003 Reissue) (CD)

Anathema - The Silent Enigma (2003 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £11.99 Sale price £8.99
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

As part of the Peaceville 3, along with PARADISE LOST and MY DYING BRIDE, ANATHEMA have carved a strong legacy since their inception at the turn of the 1990s, to become a widely revered and respected band from both the metal world & beyond, as their sound & compositions progressed from doom / death metal into more rock & progressive territory with each subsequent release. The Silent Enigma, the band's second studio album, was originally released in the summer of 1995 and is the first release on which guitarist Vincent Cavanagh took over the vocal duties of recently departed Darren White. Where Darren's vocals were guttural, Vincent's style pushed the possibilities for Anathema onwards and upwards, with a scope and breath beyond his years. The Silent Enigma contained elements of acts such as CELTIC FROST and emerged as a fine example of highly-atmospheric and often emotional gothic doom, spawning classic ANATHEMA songs such as "Restless Oblivion", "Sunset of Age", "The Silent Enigma" and "A Dying Wish". Lauded by the metal press and fans alike as a doom metal classic, the album's popularity has only grown over the years.


Track listing

  1. Restless Oblivion
  2. Shroud of Frost
  3. ...Alone
  4. Sunset Of Age
  5. Nocturnal Emission
  6. Cerulean Twilight
  7. The Silent Enigma
  8. A Dying Wish
  9. Black Orchid
  10. The Silent Enigma Orchestral
  11. Sleepless 96