Arkona - Goi, Rode, Goi! (Гой, Роде, Гой!) (Digibook CD) Arkona - Goi, Rode, Goi! (Гой, Роде, Гой!) (Digibook CD)

Arkona - Goi, Rode, Goi! (Гой, Роде, Гой!) (Digibook CD)

Regular price £16.00
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with most orders

Pagan Folk Metal from Russia. On "Goi, Rode, Goi" Arkona, the Pagan Metal mongers revolving around frontlady Masha Scream, give the legends and traditions of their Russian homeland new life and thus, forge steadfastly forth creating a captivating mix of metal and folk exceeding in a welcomed diversity. The characteristic signature sounds stemming from the mind of Masha run through the compositions in which folk melodies, delivered by authentic and at times medieval instruments, join the lively metal riffs, blastbeats, and double bass interludes. The songstress and concurrent band mastermind provides depth with varied vocal lines that include a wide spectrum of clean and black metal parts. The highlight of this latest work is undoubtedly the monumental "Na moey Zemle" on which an illustrious guest line-up (Heidevolk, Menhir, Manegarm, etc.) provide the track with a character all of its own, making it the core of "Goi, Rode, Goi". While this sweeping and majestic epic song stands out deservingly, it certainly does not take away from the remaining tracks songwriting merits. As in the past, Kris Verwimp's masterful brush has visually ennobled this package. Arkona have exceeded their previous and much praised releases with "Goi, Rode, Goi" and proceed to finally take over the Pagan Metal throne.


Track listing

  1. Hail, Rod, Hail!
  2. On the Unknown Trail
  3. The Wonder
  4. In My Land
  5. The Parable
  6. In Chains of Ancient Mystery
  7. Yarilo
  8. Faces of Immortal Gods
  9. Kolo of Nav'
  10. Korochun
  11. The Memory
  12. Kupalets
  13. Arkona
  14. Sullen Sky Lurid Clouds