Asphyx - Embrace the Death (2017 Reissue) (Cassette)

Asphyx - Embrace the Death (2017 Reissue) (Cassette)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

ASPHYX's fifth album, with the bonus of Mutilating Process, first released on 7" in 1989!


Track listing

  1. Intro
  2. Embrace the Death
  3. The Sickened Dwell
  4. Streams of Ancient Wisdom
  5. Thoughts of an Atheist
  6. Crush the Cenotaph
  7. Denying the Goat
  8. Vault of the Vailing Souls
  9. Circle of the Secluded
  10. To Succubus a Whore
  11. Eternity's Depths
  12. Outro
  13. Mutilating Process Bonus
  14. Streams of Ancient Wisdom Bonus


The good news for fans and collectors is that there were some tunes exclusive to this recording which haven't seen release elsewhere (at least not in this particular form), like the 5 and a half minute death/doom slog "Circle of the Secluded" which is naturally slow and barbaric but has a few dour melodies to break up the atmosphere; or "To Succubus a Whore", a pretty brief tune which cycles through some measured blast beats over what sounds like one of the faster old Obituary tunes, then busts into this groove which reminds me a lot of a Candlemass tune if reinforced with a gallon of sewage and ugly gutturals. The Mutilating Process EP is also tucked in there at the end for some value. - 3/5