Assaulter - Salvation Like Destruction (CD) Assaulter - Salvation Like Destruction (CD)

Assaulter - Salvation Like Destruction (CD)

£10.00 Sale price
Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with most orders

The harsh sounds of apocalyptical Thrash are clearly evident in ASSAULTER's new diabolical offering! Salvation Like Destruction is a hideous display of unprocessed blackened thrash metal like no bands have dared to tread on.

Featuring Simon Berserker of ex-DESTROYER 666 fame, ASSAULTER is indeed the real definition of pure ravagement at finest!


Track listing

  1. Talon and Teeth
  2. The Axiom Star
  3. Glory Alone
  4. Proselytiser
  5. Awe of Fire
  6. Vengeance Whips
  7. Between Gods and Men


At the moment the album kicks off proper, it's obvious the band don't intend to stray too far from the slaying black thrash mould, but to think them a derivative would be grossly unfair. There's a lot more high-end sound here than D666, with a distinctly subdued bass, and where D666 scream aggression, Assaulter snarl menace... Not as black as Aura Noir, not as thrashy as Nocturnal, they're right on the money. Also, and this is most noticeable in the 6 minute epic 'Glory Alone', there's a surprising amount of melody here giving the album a nice bit of depth, which is also hinted at in the very under-stated cover art. - 4/5