Autopsy - Macabre Eternal (CD)

Autopsy - Macabre Eternal (CD)

£11.99 Sale price
Tax included.
Currently unavailable
December orders
Need it for the 25th? December Post updates
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

One of the early breed of US death metal acts, AUTOPSY formed in 1987 in San Francisco, and released 4 albums on Peaceville Records - beginning with the classic debut "Severed Survival" in 1989 - before disbanding in 1995, with members going on to form Abscess.
AUTOPSY triumphantly and officially returned from the grave after a 15 year hiatus with the 2010 EP, "The Tomb Within" - delighting critics and fans alike. AUTOPSY also celebrated this long overdue return with 3 headlining festivals at Maryland Deathfest, PartySan and Hole in the Sky, featuring friend Dan Lilker (BRUTAL TRUTH, NUCLEAR ASSAULT) on bass, where the band was met with a rapturous reception from older fans, as well as a new generation of rabid metalheads.


Track listing

  1. Hand of Darkness
  2. Dirty Gore Whore
  3. Always About to Die
  4. Seeds of the Doomed
  5. Born Undead
  6. Sewn into One
  7. Bridge of Bones
  8. Macabre Eternal
  9. Deliver Me from Sanity
  10. Bludgeoned and Brained
  11. Sadistic Gratification
  12. Spill My Blood


So many of the moments of Macabre Eternal are unmistakably Autopsy, but freshly eviscerated; viscous doomy chords, demented hacking vocals, sickly wailing solos, and rumbling tumbling percussive canters litter the likes of "Always About to Die", "Macabre Eternal", "Seeds of the Doomed" and 'Born Undead" that fans of the bands first two albums will simply be grinning from ear to ear. But, the standout track has to be the 11+ minute "Sadistic Gratification", a deranged foray into torture with a vile, haunting psychotic gait mixed with twisted thrash that could almost be termed 'epic' as the victim is slowly and systematically cut to pieces by a sadistic Reifert. - 5/5