Beherit - Drawing Down the Moon (2009 Reissue) (CD) Beherit - Drawing Down the Moon (2009 Reissue) (CD)

Beherit - Drawing Down the Moon (2009 Reissue) (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with most orders

BEHERIT's legendary album (their second if we consider Oath of Black Blood the first). Obscure black metal masterpiece.


Track listing

  1. Intro (Tireheb)
  2. Salomon's Gate
  3. Nocturnal Evil
  4. Sadomatic Rites
  5. Black Arts
  6. The Gate of Nanna
  7. Nuclear Girl
  8. Unholy Pagan Fire
  9. Down There...
  10. Summerlands
  11. Werewolf, Semen and Blood
  12. Thou Angel of the Gods
  13. Lord of Shadows and Goldenwood


One thing which sets this album apart from other black metal releases of the time is the vocal effects. At a time where it was taboo to tamper with vocals, Beherit did just that. Adding distortion, reverb and god knows what other effects to the vocals. Beherit broke the mold. Another thing which stands out is the variation of the music. It can go from being very death metallish and chunky, to speedy chainsaw black metal guitars, all the way to tracks which are just pure ritualistic ambience. The beauty of this album is in the simplicity of it. Like their influences, Beherit creates a very dark and ritualistic feel to the music with the monotony and repetition. The guitar riffs drone right into your head, while the relentless drumming transforms your brain into pudding. The more than subtle ambience only add to the incredible dark atmosphere. Its not easy to make such a minimalist album which can be listened to repeatedly and not become boring. Overall, front to back, this album is flawless. - 5/5