Bikini Kill - Bikini Kill (20th Anniversary Reissue) (LP)

Bikini Kill - Bikini Kill (20th Anniversary Reissue) (LP)

Regular price £14.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

20 Year Anniversary reissue. Recorded by Ian MacKaye (of MINOR THREAT and FUGAZI) on July 3, 1991. Feminist punk musically influenced by the local DC scene of the early-mid 80's and some LA bands (BLACK FLAG).

Includes: A new fanzine in the form of a large 34x21 inch fold-out poster featuring interviews with Ian MacKaye and Molly Neuman (BRATMOBILE), liner notes by Layla Gibbons, excepts from the original band zines (Bikini Kill #1, #2 and Jigsaw #4) and photos from band members' personal collections; 12x12 lyric/photo insert; free digital download code.


Track listing

  1. Double Dare Ya
  2. Liar
  3. Carnival
  4. Suck My Left One
  5. Feels Blind
  6. Thurston Hearts the Who


As usual when a punk band does the trick, the secret isn't just magic. It's ideas, like the way Kathleen Hanna slips into the cockney "roights" on "Double Dare Ya," or the weary "Fine fine Fine fine Fine fine Fine fine" that ends "Suck My Left One," ... Ideology discovers Poly Styrene. - 5/5