Bikini Kill - The First Two Records (CD)

Bikini Kill - The First Two Records (CD)

Regular price £13.00

Change currency: GBP

Tax included.
In stock
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

First CD release on the band's own label. Originally put out in 1994 (and selling for high prices in recent years), this reissue includes all original songs plus bonus tracks. Mastered by TJ Lipple.

Collects the self-titled 1992 EP and the BIKINI KILL side of the 1993 Yeah Yeah Yeah split EP with HUGGY BEAR - originally released for their joint UK tour that March.

This new edition includes seven previously-unreleased tracks - live recordings and rehearsals. These early rehearsals are great, visceral raw punk!


Track listing

  1. Double Dare Ya
  2. Liar
  3. Carnival
  4. Suck My Left One
  5. Feels Blind
  6. Thurston Hearts The Who
  7. White Boy
  8. This is Not a Test
  9. Don't Need You
  10. Jigsaw Youth
  11. Resist Psychic Death
  12. Rebel Girl
  13. Outta Me
  14. George Bush is a Pig Bonus
  15. I Busted in Your Chevy Window Bonus
  16. Get Out Bonus
  17. Why Bonus
  18. Fuck Twin Peaks Bonus
  19. Girl Soldier Bonus
  20. Not Right Now Bonus


...range from willful noise primitivism to genuinely rocking scene anthems like "Rebel Girl." This and the even noisier follow-up, Pussy Whipped, might be all the Bikini Kill one needs. - 4/5