Blutvial - Curses Thorns Blood (2012 Reissue) (CD)

Blutvial - Curses Thorns Blood (2012 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price $11.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Following on from the acclaimed debut album on Spinefarm Records entitled I Speak of the Devil...Curses Thorns Blood sees BLUTVIAL spit forth with even more venom, vitriol and depth. Produced by Jaime Gomez Arellano at Orgone Studios (ULVER, GHOST, AURA NOIR, CATHEDRAL), BLUTVIAL have stepped up to a new level with this release...the duo of Aort (Code) and Ewchymlaen (REIGN OF EREBUS) are joined by drummer Zemogh to deepen the depth and organic bite of their relentless attack.

50 minutes and 8 tracks of relentless and varied black metal from the black thrash of At The Stones We Gather, the punkish attack of The Immutable Hammer, the epic mid 90s swathe of The Light in the Forest to the final apocalyptic doom of Wethered and Broken-Mouthed...Curses Thorns Blood is a potent statement.


Track listing

  1. At the Stones We Gather
  2. Blackthorn Winter
  3. The Immutable Hammer
  4. Conspiracy of Optimism
  5. Tirade Against Oversocialisation
  6. Three Curses
  7. A Light in the Forest
  8. Wethered and Broken-Mouthed


Once again, Aort has proven his musical ingenuity with Blutvial's Curses Thorns Blood. Not a single boring moment is contained on this release, and the music on Curses Thorns Blood is sure to please fans of Norwegian black metal. - 5/5