Celtic Frost - To Mega Therion (2006 Reissue) (CD) Celtic Frost - To Mega Therion (2006 Reissue) (CD)

Celtic Frost - To Mega Therion (2006 Reissue) (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The immortality of the Gods!


Track listing

  1. Innocence and Wrath
  2. The Usurper
  3. Jewel Throne
  4. Dawn of Meggido
  5. Eternal Summer
  6. Circle of the Tyrants
  7. (Beyond the) North Winds
  8. Fainted Eyes
  9. Tears in a Prophets Dream
  10. Necromantical Screams
  11. Return to the Eve


Can't categorize Celtic Frost by today's standards, because they predate them. They were obviously really, really into Venom, and I would say this album is pretty much the ultimate example of that style of metal: raw, brutal, and in your face. There's not a gimmick in sight, just riff after almighty riff thrown in your face. If you ever want to test and see if you're metal, just slap on "Jewel Throne" - if that riff doesn't get your head flailing, then you just are not metal, and you need help. This album is a classic that still has teeth after...holy shit twenty-one years. "Dawn Of Meggido", "Eternal Summer", "Circle Of The Tyrants", "Necromantical Motherfucking Screams" - I mean, what more is there to say? This album had a huge influence on the modern Black Metal scene, as well as other fine bands like The Crown and (duh) Usurper. - 5/5