Cranes - Wings of Joy (2007 Reissue) (CD) Cranes - Wings of Joy (2007 Reissue) (CD)

Cranes - Wings of Joy (2007 Reissue) (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with most orders

Originally released in 1991, the seminal debut from The Cranes, Portsmouth's most important band, sees its first re-issue on Cherry Red. The album features 7 bonus tracks that accompanied the original release, 4 of which were on a limited edition CD and 3 that were available only as a limited edition 12" with the vinyl version. The CD booklet includes the band's UK Discography from their most productive period when signed to the Dedicated label. The artwork features the original sleeve and new liner notes telling the story of the band's creation, to signing their deal with Dedicated and includes excerpts of the original press reviews of the album from the NME and Melody Maker. Cranes remain a unique band in the modern history of the UK's serious music scene. They were an antidote to the bland and contrived acts that peppered the charts at the time, their experimental approach to making music has a lasting credibility that is still relevant today.


Track listing

  1. Watersong
  2. Thursday
  3. Living And Breathing
  4. Leaves Of Summer
  5. Starblood
  6. Sixth Of May
  7. Wish
  8. Tomorrow's Tears
  9. Beautiful Sadness
  10. Hopes Are High
  11. Adoration
  12. Inescapable
  13. Dada 331
  14. I Hope
  15. E.G. Shining
  16. Starblood (Remix)
  17. Fuse
  18. Self Non Self