Some items temporarily unavailable. Longer delivery times. Patches, badges & custom badges shipping as normal / Details
Crypt of Kerberos - World of Myths (2012 Reissue) (Digipak CD)

Crypt of Kerberos - World of Myths (2012 Reissue) (Digipak CD)

Regular price £7.00
Tax included.
In stock
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

For the first time in almost 20 years after the audaciously innovative World of Myths was released, the old Swedish prog-death metallers CRYPT OF KERBEROS will celebrate the band's glorious return with this piece of criminally underrated 1993 re-issue masterwork!

Defying all odds and intently oblivious to any form of musical trend, World of Myths focuses on powerful passages that are so cleverly interweaved with avant-garde arrangements, but never for a moment losing the core aspects of death metal integrity. Two decades have almost passed since the debut release of World of Myths and the formidable mind-boggling musicanship on this album still sounds fresh and exciting even today!

Packaged in an exclusive Digipak CD format with a brand new artwork and layout, the CD booklet also includes live and studio images from the band's active years and with a special liner note recollecting the events that took place during the World Of Myths sessions written by CRYPT OF KERBEROS drummer Mattias Borgh. Digitally re-mastered by Peter Bjargo at Erebus Odora Studio, Sweden (INTERMENT, REGURGITATE, ARCANA, etc), this re-issue edition also includes never-before-released rehearsal demos of the entire World of Myths session recorded in 1992.


Track listing

  1. The Canticle
  2. Cyclone of Insanity
  3. Dream...
  4. Stormbringer
  5. The Ancient War
  6. Nocturnal Grasp
  7. The Sleeping God
  8. World of Myths
  9. The Canticle
  10. World of Myths
  11. Nocturnal Grasp
  12. Stormbringer
  13. Ancient War
  14. Cyclone of Insanity
  15. Dream...


For the uninitiated CRYPT OF KERBEROS' sound here on "World Of Myths" sounds somewhat a lunatic mix of "North From Here" period SENTENCED, NOCTURNUS, a slight spot of ADRAMELECH and a healthy dosage of the old school Swedish Death Metal sound. - 4/5