Current 93 - Sleep Has His House (2020 Reissue) (2CD)

Regular price £20.99
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Remastered from the original analogue and digital master tapes, including previously unreleased mixes and versions of classic songs. The 2CD is packaged in a gatefold mini-LP sleeve with deluxe card sleeve.

Born after the Death of my father, SLEEP HAS HIS HOUSE was a Threnody and a Requiem to him and a series of blinks at the passing of TREE and BIRD. Down by the River, Beside the Water, and none of these run ETERNAL, except the Immortal Bird, as high as sky. Now, in BED with House of Mythology, C93 are OverMoon to SLEEP again.


Track listing

  1. Love's Young Dream
  2. Good Morning, Great Moloch
  3. The Magical Bird in the Magical Woods
  4. Red Hawthorn Tree
  5. Immortal Bird
  6. Niemandswasser
  7. Lullaby
  8. Sleep Has His House
  9. The God of Sleep Has Made His House
  10. Immortal Bird (previously unreleased)
  11. The Magical Bird in the Magical Woods (previously unreleased)
  12. Immortal Bird (previously unreleased)
  13. The Magical Bird in the Magical Woods (previously unreleased)
  14. Niemandswasser (previously unreleased)
  15. Sleep Has His House (vocal version) (previously unreleased)